Now What?

*** My baby is mentioned and pictured, so if this is a trigger for you, be advised.  However, it isn’t till later and I’ll have some space before I show them so please feel free to read up until that point.****

So now what?  What do I do with this blog, now that I’m blogging with a baby bobbing up and down in my lap?  I’m healing physically from labor and delivery, but, what about the healing that comes from being a…whatever it is you call yourself after you have a baby after infertility…?

I must admit–even though I have been blessed with this baby, there are still scars, and I do believe infertility will always be a part of my life.  I’ve prayed to God that he would use this season of my life for His glory, and use this child to accomplish His will.  Another thing I’ve been praying is that God can continue to place people in my life that need to have the support of someone who has gone through this process.

So, with that being said, I’ve decided that there are two things that will happen concerning my “next steps,” and one that may happen down the road.  I’m becoming a Stephen Minister at my church, and I’m going to continue using this blog to prayerfully encourage you ladies that are still waiting for your miracles.  Someday, I’d like to go back to school and get my Masters’ Degree in Counseling.

What that means for this blog is that I will continue to uplift you in prayer, so please email me if you have a specific prayer request. My email address is waiting for bliss md (all one word) at gmail dot com. It also means that I’m going to TRY to post videos, devotions, books, prayers, resources and other encouragement to you all.

Okay. Now to the 2 month update on my little one. I didn’t want to post much about her in the last couple of weeks over the holidays because I know they can be difficult. Hopefully, seeing these photos will encourage you and be a reminder that God is good, and does desire for you to have children.  He is the not only the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob, He is the God of Sarah, Rebekah and Rachel, Hannah, and Elizabeth. He is the God that spoke the life into creation from nothing in the beginning and I believe that if He can do that, He can take our broken bodies and produce life. Here is the proof of MY testimony.

Her middle name is Hope, as a reminder of the verse above–the one I clung to so tightly during our trials, tests and Treatments.

FullSizeRender (4)

A rare moment of her actually napping.  Little Miss is a champion sleeping at night, but only naps in 20-30 minutes during the day.

FullSizeRender (3)

It would be more upsetting if she didn’t flash us this grin all that time!

FullSizeRender (2)

That hair!  Everywhere we go, people stop and make conversation with me or DH.  They just can’t get over it!  At 8 weeks, it is starting to thin just a little bit, which isn’t surprising, because that’s what happened with me–lots of dark hair that all fell out and came back in blonde, and then slowly turned darker again. I predict something like that may happen with her.

FullSizeRender (1)

She’s a champ at eating too. She likes to hold hands while nursing.  She weighed in at 8 lb 10oz at birth, and gained it all plus some at her 2 week appointment.  I held her on the scale with me (not the mos accurate, I know) but from what I can tell she probably weighs between 12 and 14 lbs.  We shall find out next Monday at her 2 month appointment.  She’s not quite in 3-6 month clothing, but she will be soon!

FullSizeRender

She’s got her mommy’s thick brunette hair and the shape of her eyes is definitely her daddy’s.  The color is unlike either of our blues, so I have no idea what to expect, just like much of this parenting thing!  Each day is an adventure, and I love it–she was so worth the wait!

2 thoughts on “Now What?

  1. She’s beautiful! I feel very much the same. I have had a difficult time writing since becoming pregnant because I still feel the pain of loss and infertility. It’s a difficult balance act. I’m glad you’re continuing to share your journey and Hope.

Leave a Reply

