Still not fair?

I have a friend from college. She’s seriously Fertile Myrtle. She announced her first pregnancy when DH and began trying and has just announced her third pregnancy.

Which means, in the amount of time my husband and I have tried, conceived and birthed just one child, she’s conceived three.

I’m happy for her. I really am. But infertility leaves scars, and I get jealous when I think how Little Miss might be the only child for us. Don’t get me wrong–I love her more than my own life. It’s just that I want to feel MORE of that love by having more children and just like any other couple that is “done” having kids, there is a little sadness. I am also sad because unlike those couples, we may not be able to choose if we have more babies. DH and I have decided that we will adopt the attitude of welcoming whatever God gives us, but the uncertainty is scary and filled with anxiety.

It still seems unfair and it weighs heavily on me–the sadness, the jealousy, the uncertainty and the anxiety. Ladies, I want you to know infertility leaves you with baggage no matter the stage of this journey you are in.

But Christ carries your burdens.

Matthew 11:28-30 “Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.”

2 thoughts on “Still not fair?

  1. Yes girl He sure does carry our burdens 🙂 And I am believing that what He did for you once, He will do for you again 🙂 Just keep that hope alive in your heart and the faith you speak on your lips. xoxo

Leave a Reply

