A Message for my Support system

Whew! Today has been quite the day.  I’ll tell you more in detail, but I think that there was some serious spiritual warfare happening around me and ultimately, I came to the conclusion that I needed to have my support system in place for this week.  You see, any day now, I’m gonna rupture out an egg and we’ll have us an IUI the next day.  I never thought that peeing on a stick would be the highlight of my day.  

But I digress…

Along with calling my mom and daddy, this message went out to my closest friends today.  Since you all reading this blog are also my support system, here you go!  I figure, the more people we’ve got praying over this, the better, right?  I do believe in God, and I do believe that he answers the prayers of His faithful. 

  • “Throughout the years, you have always been there for me and this is partly the reason why I am writing you now. As you are probably aware, DH and I have been dealing with infertility for 20 months, and it has been 9 months since our official diagnosis. It has been a very scary, dark time for us and around March of last year there was serious question to whether we would be able to have children of our own at all. At the time of the diagnosis, we had a 0% chance of conceiving.

    One bright spot was a prayer from a friend in one of my darkest hours. She said “I pray that God would give you peace, comfort and that he would open many doors for you.”

    In that time, we have indeed had every possible door to us opened for us to pursue beginning a family, and for that we are very grateful. God blessed us both with gainful employment to ease the financial burden and to give us another project to focus on when the burden of infertility seemed too much to bear. He has restored our health to give us all the genetic pieces we needed to conceive, and he has given us the science to pursue assisted reproductive technology, miraculously covered 100% by my insurance policy through my job. He hast truly opened every avenue and given us many options.

    This week, DH and I will embark on a new leg of this journey as we begin our very first treatment, an un-medicated IUI cycle. This will double our odds of success, though it is still lower than most average couples. I am asking you to join us in prayer this week that God will give us success.

    I am not asking that you send me any encouragement other than that you are praying–this isn’t a stunt or a cry for attention. Just knowing that my closest circle of friends are lifting DH, myself and our potential child up in prayer means more than I can ever express. I wait with expectation that God will hear our prayers, because we have followed the words of Matthew 7:7-12 for over a year and a half: “Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; keep knocking, and it will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives, and the one who seeks finds, and to the one who knocks it will be opened. Or which one of you, if his son asks him for bread, will give him a stone? Or if he asks for a fish, will give him a serpent? If you then, who are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father who is in heaven give good things to those who ask him!”

    Given the nature and sensitivity of this prayer request, we ask that you use discretion or even anonymity if you share this with a bible study, prayer group or spouse (I.E. NOT FACEBOOK OFFICIAL). Thanks for understanding and thank you from the bottom of my heart, my dear friends. I am so blessed to have a support system like you.

4 thoughts on “A Message for my Support system

  1. TOTALLY PRAYING!!! “I sing because I’m happy, I sing because I’m free, for His eye is on the sparrow, and I know HE watches me!” God is watching you girlie and no matter what, He loves you, is caring for you, and has so many blessings (I believe some in the form of babies) to send down to you 🙂 He knows the plans He has for you, plans that are filled with hope and a future; therefore, know that everything is going to be fabtabulous!! Visualize only good things!

    waitingforbabybird.com

Leave a comment